Treasure Chest

The sadness from the past
has left your heart agape 
with a black void.

I shall intertwine my 
fingers full with fiery of love, 
and grip your blight struck heart.

I will pour passion past
the spilling point,
and steal the top,
like a stone cap to a well,
with a kiss infused with life

To make sure 
you heart never surrenders
to sadness ever again,
I will always hold you close.

I will dawn my armor,
silver and gold with hope,
and draw my sword when
I  sense any threat that 
wishes to steal the treasure
I’ve stored with in your chest.

                       -Maxim

Leave a Reply

